Raw Pet Food

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Raw Pet Food

A forum for raw-feeding families to chat, discuss, and learn!

+2
Kelly
Siam
6 posters

Introduction

Siam
    Siam

Introduction Empty Introduction

Post  Siam Sun Feb 15, 2009 6:38 pm

Hi everybody! My name is Erin, I am pretty new to raw but have done a good deal of reading about it and am trying to get my cats to eat it, but will surely need your help since they are difficult when it comes to changes in food.

Anyways, I have two cats, Siamese boys named Neko (my heart kitty and first ever kitty) and Willie. Neko is four and thus far eats no raw except what I can sneak into his wet food. Willie is 2 and eats some raw but thus far I can't get him to eat bones or organs, we are getting closer though, so he still eats commercial food too.

For the two of them I plan on getting Willie on 50% raw and 50% wet with no dry, maybe even all raw. Neko well, we'll see. Right now he's 50% wet and 50% dry (EVO or wellness CORE wet and California natural dry).

As far as personality they are both very sweet. Neko is a bit reserved but it's almost in a polite way. He waits until he asked and then will willingly walk up for rubs. He used to be very outgoing, until we got Willie. Now two years later he is just starting to outright ask for attention again instead of waiting for invitations. He has a very close bond with me and we are VERY good at reading each other, most people cannot read Neko at all and simply assume he hates people and therefore stays away from them which is just not true. People also tend to be wary of Siamese cats for some reason, they seem to have a bad reputation which is very odd considering their true temperament is one of the most affectionate of all breeds (I guess it's sort of like pit bulls, my favorite dog breed). Neko loves dogs since he lived with one for two years. he LOVES to play tag with me and he is a very good fetcher.