Raw Pet Food

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Raw Pet Food

A forum for raw-feeding families to chat, discuss, and learn!

4 posters

Raw Diet-Prey Model

doghouse
    doghouse

Raw Diet-Prey Model Empty Raw Diet-Prey Model

Post  doghouse Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:22 pm

Okay, I want to try to do something here that is effective.
    Pleeeeease help me.

My vet wants to see some proof of this, "so called diet". I am no research scientist so,
    I thought I could compile some evidence.

I am asking that anyone who feeds raw diet-prey model to dogs or cats, please email me with the follow information.

For facts sake but keep privacy, if you could include your first name only and location.
    -type of animal
    -how many
    -health issues (some or none)
    -types of food, diet is made up of
    -how much and how often

I am going to attempt to reach all the sites I know of so far and hopefully I can come up with a woping amount of feeders.

Please send to:
    bananni21@hotmail.com
    Timothea
    Timothea

Raw Diet-Prey Model Empty Re: Raw Diet-Prey Model

Post  Timothea Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:55 am

okay, I WON'T cross post it here, I see you already did!!!
    Heather
    Heather

Post  Heather Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:59 pm

I'm not really sure why you are asking for "proof." You can feed your dogs whatever the heck you want and don't need to explain or get approval from ANYONE. My vet isn't pro-raw and in fact makes her diagnosis based on her extreme ignorance which always comes back to "that raw diet you're feeding." So I fired her and found a new vet. Unless your vet is actually WANTING to learn, there's no need whatsoever to provide any explanation of the diet you feed. Nutrition is optional in vet school and it's taught by Science Diet reps.

Click my signature blog link and copy down all the Getting Started links for your vet. He can do his own research IF learning is his motive.