Raw Pet Food

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Raw Pet Food

A forum for raw-feeding families to chat, discuss, and learn!

+3
Siam
artsiekat
skKi
7 posters

Hi from a newbie

skKi
    skKi

Hi from a newbie Empty Hi from a newbie

Post  skKi Wed Feb 18, 2009 2:11 pm

Hello! My name is skKi, I live in British Columbia with my Nova Scotia duck tolling retriever, Pit, my roommate's samoyed, Zero, and her cat, Mickee; all of which enjoy a healthy raw diet.

I've been feeding raw since I got Pit about 2 years ago and recently switched Mickee over since he had chronic diarrhea and bloody stool which the vet was unable to successfully diagnose. Less than 2 weeks after the switch, he was 100% fine and hasn't had a problem since!

I feed prey model with the dogs, and am working up to introducing bone into Mickee's diet. He's a little harder to convince on eating whole animals than the dogs, that's for sure.

I'm by no means an expert and am open to learn everything I can to ensure I'm doing the right thing for my pets, so I look forward to discussions with all you members.
    artsiekat
    artsiekat

Hi from a newbie Empty Re: Hi from a newbie

Post  artsiekat Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:11 pm

Hiand welcome! I look forward to learning from eachother, too. Smile
    Siam
    Siam

Post  Siam Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:50 pm

Hi skKi, welcome to the forum! I'm always amazed at the health conditions that can be completely cured simply by feeding pets an appropriate diet, even when modern medicine fails, it's truly amazing and I'm glad you knew enough to give raw a try. Cats definitely seem harder to transition than dogs, I'm having troubles with the cats myself, though Willie successfully ate his first bones (yay!). I'm glad to see you over here and look forward to chatting about raw!
    Kelly
    Kelly
    Admin

Post  Kelly Wed Feb 18, 2009 7:20 pm